Meet the Staff

Telephone: 781-383-1348
FAX: 781-383-3024
Mail:  35 Ripley Road, Cohasset, MA  02025
E-Mail: library@cohassetlibrary.org
Directions

  • Meaghan James, Library Director     mjames@ocln.org
  • Nick Cotoulas, Circulation
  • Janet Dwyer, Circulation
  • Brigid Lengyel, Young Adult and Technology Librarian     blengyel@ocln.org
  • Sharon Moody, Children’s Librarian      smoody@ocln.org
  • Bronwyn Nelson, Administrative Assistant
  • Kristin Norton, Circulation Head     kenorton@ocln.org
  • Gayle Walsh, Reference and Adult Services Librarian      gwalsh@ocln.org
  • Laurie Walsh, Circulation
Meet our new Director, Meaghan James


Following the retirement of Library Director Jacqueline Rafferty, Meaghan James joins the team in Cohasset at the Paul Pratt Memorial Library on Tuesday, January 22nd. Meaghan is the former director of the Turner Free Library in Randolph, MA. She holds a Master's Degree in Library and Information Science from Simmons University, and a Bachelor of Arts in Mathematics from Castleton University. Meaghan worked part-time at the Paul Pratt Memorial Library in 2012 as the Young Adult Librarian, and moved to Randolph after being offered a full-time position. She has served as Library Director in Randolph for five years. There, she completed many major projects, including overseeing a $2.5 million building renovation, updating the children's room, implementing a traveling book bike, installing a book vending machine at the local community center, and opening Randolph's first public music and design studio. During her tenure in Randolph, the library saw a 65% increase in library visitors. Meaghan has spoken at many local and national library conferences about library innovation and management. Currently a resident of Scituate, she is very excited to bring her knowledge of new age libraries back to her community and looks forward to working closely again with the team at the Paul Pratt Memorial Library.
Meaghan James
Click here to read what Mary Ellen Gambon wrote about our new Director in Wicked Local Randolph.